We celebrated our wonderful parent and alumni parent volunteers, including the fourth annual Thomas Malcolm Volunteer Award winners, at our annual volunteer appreciation dinner May 5.

Launched in 2014, the Malcolm Award is named for Middle School science teacher Tom Malcolm, who has modeled the ideals of community service and volunteerism for our school community for four decades. This year’s award winners are Sonja Brisard P’20, David Honor ’67, and Lisa Nichols P’08, ’11.
Past winners of the Malcolm Award are Mr. Malcolm; Mike and Debbie Bertucci P’15; Sharon Bryant P’21, ’24; Tom Dryjanski P’05, ’08, ’10, ’14; Sharon Eichinger P’12, ’15; Masheba Gailey-Harris P’20, ’23; Charles Lay P’17; Katie Nathwani P’24; Mark O’Neill; Scott Panozzo P’11, ’14, ’15; David Perry P’15; and Marcia Thomas P’10.
Gailey-Harris, who will be joined by Brisard as Parents Association co-presidents next year, thanked dozens of MPA parents, alumni parents, and friends who have organized events, coordinated projects, and otherwise given so generously of their time.
They include: Jude Abbasi ’97, Elizabeth Akers ’90, Alishia Atkins, Chaltrese Bazile, Aaron Beals, Vickie Beals, Deondre Bedgood, Ryan Bergin, Allie Bowles, Andrea Bowman-Butler, Qiana Bradley, Katrina Brooks, Romina Brown, Sharon Bryant, Demitri Carbone, Kristen Carbone, Levina Cherry, Zandra Chisolm-El, LaToya Baldwin Clark, Prenicia Clifton, Linda Cuadros, Julie Cuadros-Perry ’93, Katherine Danco, Kirstie Dates, Heidi Yernberg Echols, Sharon Eichinger, Graham Elliot, Tara Fifer, Felicia Frazier, Iris Fullilove, Dunni Cosey Gay, LaTanyia Gordon, Nicole Goss-Smith, Katie Haggerty, April Harvey, Brian Hensel, Jacinta Inniss, Camille Isabell, Em Joseph, Diana Kamin, Neelu Kingra, Chuck Lay, Kelli Low, Michelle Macey, Blair Malloy, Cecelia Marlow, Lisa Martirena, Dawn McHugh, Aparna Palakodeti, Aisha Powell, Antoinette Powell, Linda Powell, Victoria Reed, Dana Reed-Benford, Markel Richards, Carla Robinson, Carshena Ross, Michelle Rushing, Erin O’Donnell Russell, JenaShay Russell, Debra Smith, Raequana Sumrall, Melissa Tapia, Ayanna Thomas, Marcia Thomas, Crystal Turner, Nicole Turner, Malaika Tyson, Val Warner, Cassandra Wells, Yahesa Worsham, and Dinai Yelverton.
Thank you to all of our volunteers for being a part of the MPA family and for having such a positive impact on our students!
Want to get involved? Contact the Parents Association (email).