Congratulations to eighth-grader Ben Perez, who held off seventh-grader Avery Schwartz and fifth-grader Lucy Nathwani to win our annual MPA geography bee! 

Today’s 10 contestants, all selected as the best in their respective grades, also included eighth-grader Robert Coats, seventh-grader Dillon Leonard, sixth-graders Langston Lewis and Christopher Skawiniak, fifth-grader Elauna Harris-Jones, and fourth-graders Riya Kapoor and Kole Sneed.