Morgan Park Academy seniors Analiese Batchelor, Adam Cvik, Jeffrey Eichinger, Nadia Jesuthasan, Jayneal Jimenez, Azam Khan, Adil Mian, Isabella Mourgelas, Amber Payne, Nina Rathi, and Analiese Sori have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement, named 2015-16 State Scholarsby the Illinois Student Assistance Commission.

Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors, hailing from 671 different high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT, ACT or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Thirty-four MPA students have been named State Scholars in the past four years.